I am Mark Schramm - VR / AR developer, tinkerer and geek through and through

Hello Steemit!

My name is Mark and I am an indie VR developer.

vlcsnap-2017-07-13-16h13m40s002.jpg
Me and my exploding balls

During the past 6 years time I have worked on and released several titles, including a physics puzzle game called Gravity Lab (see picture above) for HTC Vive, Oculus Touch (launch title) and Windows Mixed Reality (launch title).
The other big game I worked on is Blair Renauds cyberpunk VR adventure "Technolust". He's also here on steemit: https://steemit.com/@anticleric
I also won a Proto Award for my GearVR launch title "Nighttime Terror".

DR8c_3PUIAAN1tF.jpg
DMKGGZJUMAEb1j_.jpg
Pictures for VR street cred

After 6 years being independent, I recently joined Sydney based VR studio "StartVR". They are doing some amazing work in partnership with HTC and Microsoft and I can't wait to share some of the projects. Just a quick disclaimer though: all my posts here are my own.

StartVR Sizzle Reel (360 video, drag your screen to view around)

In short: I love VR and everything that goes with it and can't wait to talk more about it :).

Some quick other things: I love tech and tinkering and I get super excited about projects where I can combine them. Recently I built a variable backlight for my dual monitor setup and also my living room:

Battlestation:

TV:

It's amazing how a few cheap leds can make content on a screen much more immersive.

And I'm a computer geek, that's why I decided to build my own external GPU enclosure with an integrated screen:
I5IJfgq.jpg
rrv50w9.jpg

And obviously I'm excited about crypto :). I hold a few coins and I have a few mining rigs (which are currently off because its like 40C/104F here in Sydney). As a programmer I'm super interested in diving into block chain programming, now all I need is some time to actually do it ;)

I am excited to be here. Feel free to ask my anything regarding VR or my projects in the comments :).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center