RE: RE: I spent a week being brutally honest. Here's what I learned:
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I spent a week being brutally honest. Here's what I learned:

RE: I spent a week being brutally honest. Here's what I learned:

I used to think this. It's where the hardcore "world is nurture" v the hardcore "world is nature" people collide. This is perhaps why we seem in such a mess right now in the world and on social media. There is push and pull between nature and nurture.

But I think the truth is somewhere in the middle. Or at least that's what I've come to realise.

There is objective truth, and personal truth. For instance my truth is that I view myself as a good person, whereas if you talked to someone that disliked me then they would disagree with that assertion. There probably is no objective truth in this as people view each other on different levels.

Whereas there is objective truth. The coffee table is brown. Sure someone may be colour blind and see it as green but the coffee table will always be brown.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center