So...Who am i?

Well to start with: I'm not a good writer to be honest. I'm also not a social media guy. Not participating in facebook, instagramm, twitter or any other kind of social media platforms. Furthermore I’ve been lurking reddit (and before imgur) for several YEARS! Never posted or commented on anything.
But when I heard of steemit I was very excited to be honest. I wanted to write something and interact with other people. The simple reason is: the amount of money that you can see underneath each post. I don't have the feeling that it is necessarily about the money itself but rather about the fact that I have the feeling that what I say is worth something. If I for example make a post on reddit and 100 people upvoted it I kind of don't know how to interpret it. On the other hand if my post is 1$ worth I kind of understand what that means. Is this more or less clear? :D I kind of can think like wow what I wrote was worth one chocolate bar… like it meant something. I mean if I make a youtube video and they pay let’s say 100$ it wouldn't be the same feeling for me, because the people who are watching my content didn't pay me (or decided that someone should pay me for that), rather it's the companies and they usual don't care about WHAT I post but rather how many are watching it. So yea... to make it short that's why I find steemit very interesting. And as I said before... never did something similar to this so I'm very excited to read my first comment and know what people think about what I have to say.
So...Who am I?
I'm currently in my mid 20s, born and raised in Germany, recently moved out of the country (I was not forced to :D), studied psychology.... yea I think that's it about the boring stuff :D
Given my studies I'm currently planning on participating in the science section on steemit as well as in psychology... maybe also some philosophy but yea... we'll see.
So feel free to leave a comment! And give me some feedback!

P.s.: Feel free to let me know about any typos!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center