“Get to know me: My first post as an official Steemian”

Hello fellow Steemians!

Thank you for giving me an opportunity to properly introduce myself. I am a proud Filipino, a bisaya –my ethnicity.

(Picture below is my verification photo. Excuse the eyebags. I used a scrap paper to reduce waste.)

Ako si Shaira Mae Ranada, 21-anyos, lumulopyo sa lungsod sa Tungawan, Tambulig, Zamboanga del Sur, which translates to “I am Shaira Mae Ranada, 21 years old, living in Tungawan, Tambulig, Zamboanga del Sur”. I am a frustrated singer, a pluviophile – lover of rain, and an advocate of the protection of the environment.

()

I have taken my Diploma in Chemical Engineering Technology and currently pursuing my Bachelor’s Degree in Environmental Engineering Technology at Mindanao State University – Iligan Institute of Technology in Iligan City, Philippines.

()

As an environmental engineering student, I strongly condemn irresponsible mining and improper disposal of waste as it is detrimental to the environment as well as human health. It’s not too late to take action to protect our environment for the next generation to appreciate.


IMAGE SOURCE

IMAGE SOURCE

I am a dog parent – animals should be treated no different than men. Dogs are not just best friends but family. They are loving, gentle creatures that care for everyone. My furry family has been my comforter and stress reliever. Every day is never dull with them.

(I am pleased to introduce Magie, Bokbok and Doday – from left to right. They are best at cuddling.)

A major Foodie! I mean who isn’t? One of my personal favorites is Pork Adobo. It’s packed with flavors; sweet and salty and a little bit sour with hints of garlic and pepper and traces of bay leaf. Nomnom, a delight! You should try it sometime! (My favorites include Pizza and garlic shrimp.)

My mother is a public school teacher and she cooks the best Filipino cuisine. She taught me how to cook; it was our way of bonding. It fills my heart every time she praises the foods I prepare, she’s proud of me, and that’s what I live for.

(People often mistake us as sisters and I take it as a compliment, just look how amazing my mother looks!)

I am a sleepy head and socially anxious, frequently just at home watching movies or animes, or simply enjoying the company of books while drinking coffee. Chances are you would find me sleeping or playing with our dogs. (Doday playing with me outside our house and genuinely smiles when I call her name.)

As an introvert, socializing is mentally and emotionally draining. Starting a conversation is a real struggle. I joined steemit to finally discuss my thoughts in a healthy manner and express myself effectively. I hope we could talk about relevant topics and exchange opinions on things that matter. Thank you for reading steemians! Mabuhay!

Shout out to my brother, @asbonclz, thank you for introducing steemit to me, giving me an outlet of my voice and somehow inspire people. Follow me @shairanada for more posts. Thank you Steemit for being a medium to connect people! God bless everyone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center