Hello world! It's sc0ut!

Hello steemit,

My name is sc0ut. I'm having a bit of an identity crisis, which is why I have used this symbol instead of a picture of my face.

Like many, one of the reasons I got into cryptocurrency is the anonymity (I know it's not 100% anonymous). That's why I'm having an identity crisis here on steemit. I like to have various circles of people in my life...my close friends, family, coworkers, acquaintances, and so on. I'm nervous that if I dox myself out on steemit that my steemit and cryptocurrency circles are suddenly going to smash into other circles in my life, and I'm not sure I want some of my acquaintances and coworkers reading up on the more personal aspects of my life like my art and my hobbies.

This is compounded by the fact that whatever you post on steemit lives forever. I was a bit embarrassed to learn that someone had archived all the Usenet posts, so I don't want to be caught with my pants down here on steemit.

I haven't yet decided which direction to go with my blog. I have posted a couple of non-fiction pieces about life, love, murder, and suicide in the great outdoors. Non-fiction writing has been easier for me lately as I've been going through a bit of a creative drought. I'm thinking about digging out my sketchbook to scan in some images to post, so steemit might be the nudge I need to get back into drawing and painting.

It's a pleasure to meet you all! How do you guys handle the anonymity issue? Just let it all hang out? Are you going to be embarrassed if 20 years from now if your kids are reading your BTC price analysis from yesterday that turned out to be 100% wrong?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center