Your unaverage Korean South African

Where to begin...

Well I'm a Korean born South African in my twenties with a rather interesting past and hopefully a more interesting future.

I immigrated to South Africa when I was a year old and subsequently lived and studied there for 17 years til I graduated High School.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-09-04-13-31-30.jpeg

I tried to be a professional swimmer but failed a drug test at 16 (tested for THC), and was disqualified from the u-16 Olympic tryouts, so I began studying and pursuing writing. I had a life threatening experience during 10th grade, when a burglar broke into my house and stabbed me in the ass, and now I have a huge scar on my left butt cheek.
After high school, I came back to Korea for university and after a year I joined the army. I served 21 months (635 days) in the army, and after finishing my mandatory military service, I resumed my studies.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-09-04-13-31-45.jpeg

Unfortunately, due to the extremely high academic standard of Korean universities, I am still a student, struggling to graduate, but one of these days I will, if I don't drop out before then...

I'd like to describe myself as transparent (what you see is what you get), motivated by money, not very creative with a dark sense of humor. Not twisted and sadistic, just a little unethical. My interests are music, money, photography, gym, netflix and traveling.

I recently learnt of Steemit so I figured it would be a good place to foster my personal writing, with the hopes of making some money on the side. I've been invested in cryptocurrency for a while now, but not nearly as early as I would have liked.

Not sure what else to write, but I'll share more about myself in future posts!

Thanks for reading and looking forward to getting involved with the Steemit community!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center