Hi, It's me, your conscious || raw as pink salmon: 01

So here I am Steemit, listening to soft jazz, drinking a glass of red wine and writing a post about my mere self in this meaning filled but meaningless world. My name is San, born and raised in Birmingham, UK, I come from a background of Kashmiri decent, I'm addicted to coffee, animals are my first love, I enjoy testing my mind, I like to work hard, I empathise only through photography and I believe that no matter how tough life gets, always remember to colour your static.

_20170802_133551.JPG

Candyfloss clouds || summer 2011

I grew up in the urban pits of Birmingham , listening to Tupac and smoking weed at school. I went to college, I got my A levels, I then followed through to university studying media and graduated in 2014. Despite all this mandatory said education that was in turn going to 'further my career', since I can remember, I cared less about the curriculum and more about higher consciousness, finding my own truth, my own balance, my own love for living. Knowledge is power, but understanding the depth of the mind and soul is on a different level, I feel as though this is all I've ever been searching for, to reach the all accepting, all embracing, content complete mind space that elevates your being.

The curriculum doesn't teach you how to talk to yourself, it doesn't teach you that it's important to learn from within, to know your strengths, to get ahead of your weaknesses. The curriculum feeds you monotonous content , expects you to conform and is not interested in what you think.

_20170802_134216.JPG

Birmingham to Nottingham || 2013

I am looking forward to my journey with Steemit , I appreciate how open and connected the Steemit society is and I hope to meet some cool people, I'll be posting content from my journal, articles I have written, artwork I have designed and maybe even some lyrics I wrote.

x San x

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center