Quickly resuming here--before I miss out on an interesting counter today

Fresh off our first long day of retconning long-outdated info on Rogatia--the "Bulwark of the Atlantic", and partial setting for my forthcoming Sevton Saga--on its Referata-hosted Encyclopedia. (Didn't take me long at my usual rate, did it?)

By the way, a partial rerun from late last February:

If you've just found me here by chance or via my old Steemit base, I am what you may call a cyber-transient. (Meaning: I settle on a site for a few months, then move on to something better, more interesting, or niche-relevant.) Since 2005, you may or may not have seen me in action on Wikipedia, Wikia, DeviantArt.com, Referata, Last.fm, FurAffinity, Inkbunny, Empire Avenue/Empire.Kred, Reddit...and most importantly, my long-time hub at Google+, now gone for little more than a year. So many links, so little time. (Speaking of LFM: I also made the late great imeem and Grooveshark part of my online routine.)

I am also a self-described man of many interests, which shows in the projects I keep circling back to every so often: An anthro adventure series for children called Unspooled; an action-thriller revenge fantasy, The Sevton Saga, and its North Atlantic island setting Rogatia; a reprint of Ernest Vincent Wright's lipogram, Gadsby; a conlang called Tovasala, né Relformaide; and St. Isabel, an island realm north of the Greater Antilles--not to mention anthro commissions on the side any week from now. (Not to mention Veritas, a gift map dedicated to my Plus contacts.) Also, I'm a pop-culture geek for hire--whenever the time strikes. No wonder I visit TV Tropes every once and again. Not to mention I'm into quality music (and not just the Billboard hits) and animation (and not just Disney, Pixar, and DreamWorks)...

Besides, almost no one knows that I'm also an amicable, well-tempered, generous-when-able 33-year-old expatriate from the Commonwealth of Dominica in the Windwards of the West Indies, currently based in the Sunshine State--unless I reminded you here or elsewhere. (Before 2017, it was Connecticut's Brass City, Waterbury; before northern fall 2006, the Bronx in New York.) If any other Nature Islanders reside on this platform, I'll search around.

¤¤¤¤

As I settle down on this brand-new Steem fork, keep in mind that several of my recent Steemit posts are MIA here and haven't migrated yet for some reason. Which reminds me: @partiko, on which I composed nearly all of my post-Plus entries till last month, is affiliating with Hive (last anyone reported)--but the developer(s) has/have apparently been AWOL for a couple of months at this writing. Until then, all posts will originate from the fork's Web interface, with Steemit-bound relays of highlights a given.

So that's all we can cram in before the stroke of midnight as I type. Tomorrow, we begin mapping Rogatia's capital Trouvaille as part of the retcon; in the days ahead, everything else on our stay-at-home agenda amid COVID-19. Until then, fellow furs, scribes, linguists, mappers, and islanders:

Take care, stay connected, keep exploring, joaŕparl, see you in the bestsellers, we'll meet you back home, watch your tails, be safe, wipe everything down, wash your hands...the list goes on.

This is your Once and Future Captain speaking. See you as I continue #WhatLiesAground and the Marigot Notebook, right here on you-know-where.

Keep Calm...Buzz On.

mi'o mi'e
la .reDJInold,RUFuik.

P.S. Happy Earth Day, folks. (Big deal in Rogatia as well.)

CC0 Kopimi
(2856) (If you're tuning in for the first time, that's the number of days that have elapsed since this feed's first day on G+ [June 28, 2012]. The counter is a carryover from those good old days; I wouldn't part with it for nothing.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now