To new beginnings. Airline Pilot, Helicopter Pilot, Husband.

1B75BBB1-6C5B-4B09-BDCD-888634A0F16D.jpeg

Hey everyone, I’m new to Steemit and I’d like to take a moment to share about my life. I’m from Phoenix,AZ and I’m an Airline pilot with Skywest, a Helicopter Pilot at Canyon State Aero, a husband to an amazing wife and a father to 2 dogs 🤣. My whole life I’ve been an entrepreneur but I’ve never been much of a blogger so I thought I’d give this a shot.

About 3 years ago, I found my faith in Jesus. The adversities I was going through really took me into the trenches. I was so lost, confused and alone. During this time, I became a believer in Christ and since then, my life will never be the same! I always thought people who believed in god were really weird or seriously fake but having experienced Gods love, joy, peace and forgiveness, I could never go back to the way I was.

At the foundation of my faith, I was very skeptical. I grew up in a Christian household and I even volunteered at our church with my parents for a few years. While I was in the trenches, I started to talk to god. I said if he is here, show me multiple and very obvious signs that he’s here and that he’s listening. With in minutes, he gave me a sign I will never forget in my life! Even to this day I continue to ask for signs because they truly are magical and even though they may not happen with in minutes like my first one, usually in a short period of time it comes.

Though god is in control, our actions still have consequences. God bless!

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me”- Philippians 4:13

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now