My Journey From a Freelance Writer to a Steemian!

26652994_1528146103929972_1502093821_o.jpgGreetings Steemians!

I am Rinki from Bangladesh. Bangladesh-the land of rivers and natural beauties. After finishing your institutional education, you can apply for suitable jobs here in this country and sometimes it’s not that tough to get your desired one. I have finished my study from University of Dhaka which is the top university in Bangladesh. Though I had many chances to get a job with a handsome salary, I didn’t go for it. The reason? I was never interested in traditional work. I wanted to be a freelancer. I started freelance writing two years ago and then for some personal reasons I had to stop for a few months. I started doing projects that my friend gave me. One of my younger brothers told me about steemit last month. I was surprised to know that he has been earning for a few months from here. And here I am! Thank you @tamurah.

I mostly write about lifestyle, psychology, relationship and communication. Steemit looks like a full package to me where I can even write about my life. Whatever I like, whatever my passion is, I can deliver it through this platform. What can be more amazing than this! I am a newbie here so it might be frustrating at first but I will keep trying until I can do something. It is not always easy to earn a lot of money just by running a blog. It needs time and dedication. I guess I can spend a quality time here so why wouldn’t I? Even making new friends here would be awesome.

I have my mother and a younger sister. My father was a government official. He passed away in 1016. Though he has left enough money for us, it feels awkward to spend my father’s money without letting him know. And I have no way to tell him anything. Writing sometimes didn’t give me enough money to survive and then I had to ask for money to my father. But now, I must do it by myself. Staying independent and making a career based on writing is really very tough in here. I am not depressed or heartbroken. Steemit has given me a new ray of hope.

Hope I will be able to work with a lot of great bloggers which will really be an achievement.

New Steemians, Don’t get disheartened. Low upvotes or low visibility of your posts will not snatch your career. The beginning is always tough. So keep doing your best, keep steeming and you will see the results very soon.

Happy New Year to All….

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now