I'm Maria, online dating photographer on a mission

Hi Steemers, I'm Maria.

IMG_3258.jpg

A couple of years ago I started http://www.RightSwipePics.com, a photography company that specializes in lifestyle photos for online dating. I live in Miami Beach but travel often for work as my services are high in demand on the left coast - particularly San Francisco. I also happen to be single so I get to explore the dating scene in SF, which I consider to be almost the opposite of Miami's in many aspects. I'm looking for something middle-of-the-road.

I created my own job, and it's quite unusual. All I need is a camera, laptop, phone and the internet. Being single adds a level of complexity to it because sometimes I find I'm trying to sell my services while simultaneously rejecting the customer's romantic advances. It can get a little tricky.

I consider the niche I carved out for myself to be outcome-oriented, meaning I'm not just looking to preserve a memory or celebrate a moment. My goal is to get my clients more and better matches so they will find success with their online dating efforts. I study up on relevant subjects like attraction and psychology to inform my work. I love what I do, and I think I'm pretty good at it.

I keep my client's photos on the DL, but on my travels coast-to-coast I've been collecting some pictures I think are share-worthy.

Check it out, that's somewhere over Utah:
DSC_6006.jpg
Also Utah:
DSC_6843.jpg
Utah, near Salt Lake City:
DSC_7638.jpg
Oklahoma:
DSC_60291_1.jpg
California:
DSC_6895.jpg

Thanks for reading!

One last thing - if you're interested in dating advice, I have a YouTube channel for that: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpQtd6IwVmVVOKSRMwWr4-g

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center