First shot at writing some stuff down, aaaaand GO

PROF.jpg

Eeeeem this is harder than I expected, trying to define yourself, damn.

OK, Hello all Esteemed Steemers, hope you're all doing fine.

I will be presenting myself here as Reptr,

under a nick which makes no sense at all, cause frankly I did not really expect I would write something here. A strange pull occurred though, and I cannot resist to just try my best to spit out something at least a bit meaningfull.

Also, I feel like it gets me to step through a little cloud of anxiety that goes along with expressing oneself in front of a bunch of unknown people, which is a feeling that triggers the pull I feel. Doing something that feels uncomfortable usually brings some kind of a reward. Conquering an obstacle, the basis of all progress.

What brought me here anyways? I think some Youtube video, talking about Ethereum and mentioning Steem, cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology. Became really interested in this area ever since I've heard Andreas Antonopoulos talk about its potential on London Real podcast (recommended by the way). What do you guys think about this "preacher of cryptoworld"? For a noobie like me, he sounds perfectly right and I don't feel like he's bullshitting. Fascinating stuff actually.

Also, this platform seems like a fine training center for my English, that definitely needs improving. Currently, I work as freelance translator, so far english > czech only. Languages. Another fascinating subject. The more languages you speak, the more human you are or how is the saying? Definitely something in there too. For all you grammar maestros out there, if you spot a mistake, please, feel free to enlighten me, much appreciated.

Another area of interest is, on the path of constant trying to know yourself and the world around you better, the loved-by-all traveling. As I am finally getting into a place where I'm able to comfortably make enough money to be able to enjoy travel and staying places I could not afford before, I want to combine both the language and travel for its priceless benefits.
What do you think? What is the fastest way to learn a foreign language?

Lately, I started getting into philosophy, at first largely through various youtube talks. One my first encounters with "another points of view" were talks from Terrence Mckenna. I can still remember the mind-blowing feeling of realizing the immeasurable potential of what's out there. Currently, I am interested in books from Stanislav Grof, american psychiatrist originally from Czech, who brings deep insight from the research of LSD and holotropic states. Another guy who comes to mind is Jordan B. Peterson. Check his channel on youtube for some awesome lectures.

Yea just in a nutshell, I think I will be talking about philosophy, travel, health, mindset, psychedelics and generally, shit I (and I believe many others) think about. All in all, I am aiming for a progressive, maintainable improvement of myself and my surroundings, while still trying to be able to just stay still.

Have a great day everyone and cya around,

Reptr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now