Introducing Myself

Hello, and welcome to my very first steemit post. As many of you once were, and some you currently are, I am new to the platform and slightly overwhelmed with how it all is supposed to work, but I guess first things first, intros are in order. My name is K.c. I'm a young mom with two children, a wonderful husband, two dogs, 14 chickens, a serious knack for writing and a wild imagination. My hobbies include outdoor experiences of ALL kinds (too many to list without taking hours), creative ventures such as crochet, painting, fictional writing, poetry, acting/theater, and music, and staying up to date on political practices and issues. I love to read when I have time (which, with 2 kids, is basically never), and my favorite genres include fantasy, action/adventure, horror, and mystery/thriller. I'm technically an introvert, but I come across as an extrovert because I am intrigued by the way people think and act. I'm always up for a friendly debate or opposing opinions as long as my opposition can remain calm, collected and mature in their dealings. I have always wanted to be an author and I actually have 3 novels started, it's getting them finished that's the problem. Life doesn't wait for anyone, so I choose to always try and feel alive every day, even if that means my other goals don't get finished. I've been told I'm a very laid back person, and I have to agree. Anyway, that's a little bit about who I am, what I like to do, and why I'm here on steem. I'm excited to see where this goes! Don't hesitate to leave me any questions or comments so I can ellaborate and follow back!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center