#Introduceyourself | Musician, Singer-Songwriter

I've been on steemit for a couple of weeks now and haven't found the time to introduce myself yet. So finally here's a little introduction:

I'm from Germany and live in a small town north of Munich. I've been a bass player in bands since my teenage years and have written songs for long. I started my singer-songwriter project in 2008 and released an EP and three albums since then. Currently I'm also playing bass in two different cover bands and give private music lessons. This account is mainly about the singer-songwriter Ralf Dee, though.

After I was writing songs solely in English, I started writing in German by the end of 2014. It opened the door for additional gigs and just felt a little more authentic. The lyrics on my latest album "Glück gehabt" are in German throughout. You can find the album on Spotify. I've also uploaded some tracks from it to DSound.

I'm a member of the MonsterThread Indie Music Community by @jonmagnusson and @producedbytobi and Atom Collector Records @atomcollector, the most supportive and effective communities for indiemusic artists. I definitely recommend to check them out! Juxta John the man behind Atom Collector Records also administrates some facebook groups for music related cryptocurrency platforms. This encouraged me to sign up to steemit and I'm happy I did!

I also curate some spotify playlists, that are based on mutual support, which means the added artists follow, stream and share the playlists:

THE INDEPENDENT MIX

THE INDEPENDENT MIX VOL.2

INTO THE WEEKEND

I added most of the artists through the MonsterThread Community. If you like to be included in one of them or in an upcoming playlist, the best way to do, is to join the MonsterThread and find the related posts in the MonsterThread Facebook Group.

Thanks for your interest! I hope to meet a lot of new, like-minded steemians and look forward to sharing a lot of music and information here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center