Introduction: Dentist, Researcher, and a Cat Lovers

In this very first post of mine, I would like to introduce myself. My name is Rahma (fyi, yes, this is my full name); I'm a dentist who love to read. I'm currently pursuing Master Degree in Biomedical Science. It's always been my dream to become a researcher. Lucky me, during my study in undergraduate program, I've been able to performed many researches with my supervisor.

image.png

This is us, doing the experimental procedures to investigate and accelerate the wound healing process in rats

As a dentist, sometimes I join an oral and maxillofacial surgeon in the operating room; mostly just to retract the tissue and hold the suction tho hahahaha but indeed, it is a very exciting experience, because in Indonesia, and possibly other countries, dentist competence is limited; Dentists should only perform minor surgical procedures under local anesthesia, so major surgical cases under general anesthesia like this are an exceptional experience for general dentists like me. In my very first time entering the operating room, I was shocked and fainted when I first witnessed severe bleeding during the operation. Hahahaha t's so embarrassing. But now, I have begun to get used to it and am getting stronger.

image.png

Me as a dentist


image.png

In the operating room

I am also a loving and caring mom for my cats. I've been rescuing cats since I was in elementary school and I'm very proud of that πŸ˜‰ Actually, I only have 6 domestic cats named Menik, Cimot, Betty, Pinul, Tam-tam and Gembul; but when it comes to meal time, all the cats near my house gathered and asked for food too hahaha there were dozens of them. In the next post, I will share about my cats and the rescue journey.


image.png

Cimot when she was a baby


image.png

Stray cats family enjoying their free time in my house

In addition to cats, I will also share about books and thoughts. Hope everyone likes it. Thank you!!

Love,
Rahma

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center