Hello Steemit 👋🏼 I'm excited to be here!

IMG_0620.JPG

Hello everyone! Writing from my sickbed here 🤧 just me, my laptop, and my tea on my bed island surrounded by disgusting used tissues 🙃😖
I'm Rachel, and I'm terrible at introductions 😳 But, um, some facts about myself seem to be the things to do? Well, I'm a budding pointed pen calligrapher, a camera shy photographer, and a liberal sprinkler of emojis in random places. Also I fold origami dragons. Well. Dragon-crane hybrids, at any rate 🤷🏻‍♀️
I'm also currently feeling like I'm never going to recover from this disgustingly mucus-y flu. So obviously, the solution is to introduce myself to a community that recommends introducing yourself with a selfie 🤔🙈 Sorry, guess y'all will just have to make do with a calligraphy sample? Let's just pretend the adorable raccoon stamp in the corner is a photo of me 📸 And look! My fingers are present and my nail polish is authentically chipped and hmm I need to do something about that 💅🏻 Just as soon as I'm not reaching for a fresh tissue every five minutes, that is...

I've recently started a new obsession, which is...
BB2A73A9-85DA-4797-8ED6-52452F72C0ED.JPG
I've been challenging myself to write something everyday, but sometimes the inspiration well runs very dry, so Steemit, I'd love it if y'all could suggest me some things to write?

Here's hoping I'll meet interesting people and learn interesting things here! 🍻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center