Hello Steemit Community! My name is Rae

 Hello Steemians! 


I’m Rae King. I’m super excited to share on this platform. 


(Peek into my mind)
     I found an incredible way to release my emotions through poetry at a relatively young age. Putting abstract ideas about love and pain on paper through my teenage years helped me discover what desires were building inside of me along with the concepts that provoked my creativity. By the time I was seventeen, I didn't even know real pain yet, but I wrote like I did. Later that year, I'd experience the first real loss of my life, putting me on a seemingly never ending journey to find satisfaction in the wonderful places, people, and things of this world that became tainted with anxiety and depression.

     I believe connections are easily made through writing, through music, through art- through creativity. Feeling understood by someone you've never met is the beauty of humanity. We all struggle and we all strive to be better versions of our previous selves.

 
     I write to connect with myself and with the people who have felt the same emotions that clutter my mind on a day to day basis. I write for the hope that someone will read my words and feel like they are not alone. That someone is overcoming the same struggle at the same time.


 (Peek into my life)
     I'm about to turn 27-years old. I somehow manage to raise a incredibly smart, overwhelmingly handsome, doge-obsessed 5-year old son! With the help of my stunning, crypto genius boyfriend (who also doubles as my best friend).

<my spawn and my muse>

They keep me sane

I’m also a bibliophile who could talk about literature all day, but my first love is putting words to emotions. I post poetry on instagram as @raekingpoetry and love connecting with other poets/writers. Feel free to message me anytime!  

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now