Hello steemit...my new beginnings...

So, after thinking what to write for about a week, here it goes. You'd imagine it would be a well thought out post, but I'm literally writing whatever comes to my mind, with absolutely no plan.
Starting off with a bit of an introduction. I'm Qurat, a 26 year old Doctor. Until about 4 months ago, I was working in the ER of an extremely busy hospital, and then I moved to a new country with my family. Obviously, I had to give up my job, which I was so passionate about.
Since having moved, I have been suffering from a bit of an existential dilemma. I had basically gotten distant from all the things that I love doing; being a doctor, writing, and spending time with friends and family. In the midst of one such depressing day, an acquaintance introduced me to Steemit, and I decided to jump on the bandwagon, in hopes that this might be the much needed spark in my life. And soooooo here I am, a brand new steemian, full of newfound optimism, introducing myself to everyone out there :)

Ps. Leaving a picture of the happier days at the end as a good luck charm :))467652_10150564469747181_1916477250_o.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now