Promoting quality memes on the Steem platform

I am a strong believer in the power of memes. People sometimes disregard them as a post that makes you chuckle and then move on, but actually it's something way more important than that.

  • Memes are common ground for the Internet age, going further than just the screen. They get passed round by friends, become points of conversation, something we can easily relate to.
  • They express the internet's views - the recent memes about PETA's tweet attacking the late Steve Irwin are a great example.
  • They make a difference - the memes about Stefan Karl's character Robbie Rotten helped raise over $160,000 for Stefan's Year of Healing.

That's why I made this account. I feel that many of the memes on Steem aren't good quality. I'm not talking resolution - I'm talking content. The memes I frequently see on the platform were last funny 5-10 years ago, and many are sadly stolen for bid bot abuse.

The purpose of this account is to promote quality memes, supporting them through upvotes. I manually curate - I, a human, look at and rate every meme I vote. I refuse to upvote a meme if I feel that there has been some voting abuse e.g. Bid bots.

I will also post my own memes. I will use any votes I get for investing back into the account.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center