Hello! I'm JVee -a Psychology Major and I don't read minds!

IMG_20171218_194602_490.jpg

I’m Jayvee Mar S. Saligue, 22 years old. I took up BS Psychology at Mindanao State University –Iligan Institute of Technology. And I am now a registered Psychometrician.

IMG_20171204_181938_086.jpg

Whenever I get to introduce myself to random people that I am Psychology Major their common reaction was “WOW! So you could READ MINDS." It’s kind of’ funny but this is actually the most common misconceptions for being a psychology major aside from being a fortune teller.

76577566d7e6e728ad109fadf328505b (1).jpg

Possibly, I could use this to enlighten everyone that psychology isn’t about reading minds. Yes! I’m a psych major and I study human behavior as well as human cognition, but this does not mean we are reading your minds.

Studying human cognition means understanding how people form their thoughts as well as their ideas. Moreover, we get to understand why there are people who are so pessimistic in everything that they do. Most especially why we become stupid and become martyr when we are in love.

best-research-psychology-psychiatry-may-2016.jpg

So basically, I’m really looking forward to share what I have learned in psychology as well as my life experiences. And I just want to highlight psychology topics because whether you believe it or not, psychology touches almost of our lives. You may not notice it but it greatly affects us.

Also shout out to @jonelq and @wilynethcantong for inviting me here to this growing community. Kindly follow me my ever gorgeous, handsome, intelligent and wholesome Steemians @psychic.energy for more upcoming posts. God bless us all!

IMG20180120172917.jpg

Photo sources:
1,2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center