PrincessCamel says hello to Steemit community!

Hello Steemit people! 

It seems like, after a long time I finally found a unique social platform / blogging medium which caught my interest a lot, and made me want to explore and experiment with it. :D

My name is Berk, (a.k.a. PrincessCamel here); I am a composer/performer, multidisciplinary artist and creative coder. I am highly interested in digital literacy + culture + media; and currently I do research + art / music projects mostly within this landscape. I think that every existing digital being we use / interact with can be thought as a raw material to be transformed to something else (like a videogames or websites to a performable instrument). What I love about this is; whenever I start to work on something with this approach, it usually provides me a fresh new playground to explore and play with. 

I put some of the stuff I did on my website, where you can also find my other social media accounts: http://berkozdemir.com

Of course, time will show me how I will use my space here in the future; but my initial goal for now is to turn my profile into a half blog / half social media page where I will share whatever I find interesting and worth sharing with people (e.g, music, reading, video, website, software, videogame, code, news), and the things I made / am currently working on. 

Well, long story short, I am very excited to be here and looking forward to meet awesome people to share interesting stuff. See ya on other posts!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now