This is me!

Hello Steemians! I am Oluwatoyin Christina Fabunmi, I hail from Osun State, Western Nigeria. I was born and brought up in Sokoto state, northern Nigeria where I went to Police children Primary school, after which I proceeded to high school at Federal government college, all in sokoto state Nigeria. I went further to the university to study Economics and that was the best choice I ever made because I had always have passion for business and entrepreneurship. After my university education, I went for the mandatory National Youth service exercise in Nigeria which lasted for a year, I was posted to Abia state, eastern Nigeria and that was my first time traveling to the East, it was fascinating, I met people with different culture and ideology but the whole period was awesome, diversity they say is the beauty of culture.
So after the one year youth service, I got a Job with a banking firm, I worked there for a period of 3 years during which I met my husband who am currently married to, I have two wonderful kids with him, Debra and Dominion, my husband and my kids are the best thing to have ever happened to me. So while I was still working with the bank, even before I got married, I enrolled for a Masters degree, where I read banking and finance as a course.
I have interest in helping people, I have known about this trait in me right from childhood, I would always share my food with kids in class who didn't have.
As a person I love sincere people, somehow lies and dishonesty keeps me off an individual.
So back to my two wonderful kids Debra and Dominion, Debra is 6 years and Dominion is 2 years, these kids are so smart and Intelligent and sometimes I joke with their dad telling him the girls inherited this intelligence from me as their mum.
As part of my hubby I love baking, watching movies and surfing the net.
Currently I am an “importation guru", I do more of importation of clothings and some kitchen tools, basically i import things for sale, and I tell you these whole entrepreneurial spirit in me just keeps getting high, it pushes me to do more and gain more as well
I got to hear about steemit from a friend and i am having a wonderful time on the platformIMG_20180528_205431_893.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now