South African new on Steemit. No, I don't ride my pet lion in battle

Hi guys (and gals),

I'm a South African guy and I'm new here on Steemit. This isn't a photo of me:
IMG_7142 Medium.jpg

I want Steemit to succeed

I'm mostly here because I don't like the Google / Facebook monopoly of people's data, time and money.
A big ship is turned by a small rudder. Let's be the damn rudder.

I've also looked at Dtube and tried uploading some videos there but I haven't had success yet - I keep getting an error.

My time here

will be spent mostly in topics surrounding photography, nutrition, health, religion and memes.

Desktop client

I browse Steemit through Steempeak. I've already written a few posts but had to save them as drafts because I've run out of power for now.

Are there any better Windows desktop clients that I should look into?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center