Helllllllo Steemit... It's me, Pat!

“The mystery of life isn’t a problem to solve but a reality to experience.”
-Dune, Frank Herbert

How I love those sunsets at St. Mary's-By-The-Sea in Black Rock!

PAT SUNSET.JPG

Hi! My name is Pat and I’m new to Steemit..

and I am loving checking out everyone’s posts! But it's time I do my intro post so here goes!

PAT BLUE DOG.JPG
I’m a Bronx girl - go Yankees! - live in Fairfield County, Connecticut USA, and as a 18-year cancer survivor I believe every day is a gift. That's me up there with my blue-painted canine friend.


PAT STMARYS 2.JPG

My greatest joys are hanging with my kids, traveling and being by the water.

PAT STMARYS 1.JPG

Here is some serious water... from when I was down in Puerto Rico recently:

PAT PR.JPG


Here's my Mom & I in front of her house on the New Jersey coast... wonderful turn-of-the-century Queen Anne:

PAT HOUSE.JPG


I took my daughter to the Dale Chihuly show at the New York Botanical Garden a few months back. Outa control glass sculptures!

PAT CHILHULY 1.JPG


I’m a marketing analyst by profession and am hoping that my participation in the growing Steemit community can help me jump-start my creative side, so I am looking forward to meeting you Steemians!

Thanks for reading my introduction... ;-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now