get to know me! student @ VT, new to Steemit, .....

IMG_7796.JPG

My dad and I before the drill field at Virginia Tech^^^

What's up guys, happy mothers day! I'm a student at Virginia Tech, and a bit lost academically. I think it's incredibly important to invest in yourself and college can a good way to do that but I'm constantly questioning the institution and the direction I'm taking in regards to the university.
I have a huge interest in crypto currencies and related technologies. I'm slightly addicted to keeping up with the news relating to bitcoin, ethereum, and other major coins. I love what they stand for and their stance against corruption; the money and time I invest in them is for myself, and for the rest of humanity.
I'm enthusiastic about art in all it's forms! I'm avid about good music, and I enjoy sharpening my writing in short stories, etc, but especially poetry. Landscape photography used to be a passion of mine, I think I may get back into it for the sake of sharing natures beauty with steemit.
To those of you who read novels and poetry, Charles Bukowski is my favorite author!

I'm so happy to join this community!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center