Finally the moment arrived! - Hello steemians, let me show you who I am. (English)

Welcome reader! My name is Omar Balza; I am a Venezuelan medical student.

DSC_09541-1.jpg

Where do I start?

I am from a city called Mérida, the highest in the geography of my country. It has two natural national parks that with their paramos (characteristic ecosystem) and their low temperatures attract and seduce anyone who passes through this land. It has the highest and second longest cable car in the world that takes us to the Pico Espejo, in english mirror peak (4,765 m).

IMG_20170312_082445-01-01-01.jpeg

It is a little piece of planet earth that takes you out of reality, it simply leaves you speechless. A place where you breathe the purest air (do not inspire much because you can run out of oxygen, it is very high!). Without a doubt it is my favorite place, despite the fact that here in Mérida there are countless sites to choose from, its natural wealth is to fall in love and stay forever.

I consider myself friendly, willing to always make a new friend (I hope to do a lot here in steemit). I am a person who despite the adversities always seeks to take the positive side of everything, and see that in this country there is plenty. WE ONLY HAVE THIS LIFE TO BE HAPPY.

IMG-20180312-WA0017-01.jpeg

I love all kinds of music, from the heaviest rock to the most lively salsa. I must admit that my favorite band since I remember it's been Linkin Park, however I like several groups of different genres, mainly rock. I am always willing to listen to something new, what do you recommend?

Since I was very young I had two loves: sports and how our body works, closely related to each other by the way.
As a sport, Football soccer is the one I follow the most, I am always watching some game. My favorite team is Arsenal FC. I have always practiced it. I would have loved to be a professional footballer but my career as a doctor was always first. I'm always playing, i can’t stop doing it. In addition to football, I practice any physical activity that allows me to stay in shape. Healthy body healthy mind.

DSCN5555-4.jpg

When someone asked me when I was a child- What will you be when you grow up? - Without thinking, I answered, Doctor. And here I am, about to start my 3rd year of career. Every day that passes I am more convinced that this is the right path for me. In addition to the infinite scientific knowledge provided by this area of study, I know that I will be able to help many people who need it, I can not ask for more.

Medicina.png

Lately photography has added to my passions, it is a hobby that has made me appreciate even the smallest thing that is around us. Maybe I'm not the best but I have fun doing it and that's enough for me.

DSC_0238.jpg

There are many more things about me that you will know. This is just the beginning!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now