Introducing Oatmeal Health

Hello World, I'm Oatmeal Health or Doctor Oatmeal. Did you know that you are what you eat? That's why I'm eating Oatmeal. Now, Oatmeal Health is not only about Oatmeal Joey. Let me quickly explain myself. See, what we put into our physical bodies is symbolic of what we put inside our spiritual bodies. This is my introduction post for this new Steemit account which is focusing on health.

Main Purpose

The main purpose of Oatmeal Health is to focus on natural remedies first. However, I may also talk about other things as well. But I want to try to focus primarily on wholistic or holistic health. This account was made by Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Some of the related topics may include diet, sleep, water, gardens, yoga, prayer, meditation, focus, habits, lifestyle, breathing, perspective, reflection, goals, discipline, patience, character development, hope over dope, infinite altitude, comedy, green oatmeal, original oatmeal, fruits, vegetables, nuts, fish, essential fatty acids, Omega, vitamins, minerals, sunlight, routine, consistency, gradual incline, health, nutrition, naps, eternal principles, natural remedies, etc, etc. This article simply serves as a very brief rough draft outline of what Oatmeal Health is all about, making the world greener with one original oatmeal at a time.

Introducing Oatmeal Health

By Oatmeal Joey Arnold
@oatmealjoey | @oatmealenglish | @oatmealhealth | @joeyarnoldvn
My Social Networks

1993 Softball Team SMALL.jpg
Oatmeal Joey - Softball Team - 1993 - Age 8

Baseball

I chose this picture (above) to describe the value of teamwork. Yeah, that's me in that photo in Oregon, in 1993, back when I was eight years old.

Teamwork

Our bodies are a series of teams or systems that work together. One of those systems is called the immune system for example. If you want to be healthy, there are so many things you can do. I repeat, you can do. Not cannot do, but can do. I want to focus on what is possible. There are so many things I want to say about health. That's why I created this channel. I could probably write a few Bingozee Books about it. Our bodies are like puzzles as they all connect with each other. Different issues in our bodies can effect other issues in our bodies.

Isolation

Do your best not to excessively isolate problems. Try not to focus too much on symptoms. You can learn a little bit about health from House M.D. which was a very popular television show. One of the lead actresses went on to star in Once Upon a Time which was on ABC and that show focused on magic. Well, folks, sometimes we treat doctors like their magicians. Try to focus on the root of the problem as opposed to the symptoms alone.

Fundamentals

Medicine appears to be too magical when we are unable to understand the fundamentals to what it means to be healthy. Some of it should be common sense. Sleep 6-10 hours a night. Drink 4 glasses of filtered water. Not bottled water because there are bad things in tap water and even bottled water. Distill your water. I could focus on water. Get some sunlight. Exercise. The list goes on. Focus on one of those things each day. Try to get good at just one good habit. Each day, you can focus on the same good habit or you can graduate and move on to the next level. But slow and steady wins the race. You are the turtle and not rabbit.

Water

We're like 80% percent water. So, water plays a big role then on how healthy or not healthy we might be. So, again, this is supposed to be a very short introduction post right now. I'm going to stop writing as soon as I can lol, haha. Laughter is medicine for the soul. But it is hard to stop writing. I should make health videos, memes, etc. I should share what I write on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, etc.

Questions, Comments

If you have questions, comments, etc, leave them in the comments below. Maybe I'll write a post focusing on your questions, comments, etc. You can call me Doctor Oatmeal.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency