Heya Everyone!!

First Post Ever!

Just popped in for my first post here! I joined a few months ago to be honest but never had the chance to  wander around. Now that there is time hopefully I can learn more about Steemit. For now on to my first ever post!!

Just recently I have been practicing iPhone7+ photograph. Limiting myself to only shooting with and doing all the editing on the phone.

(So far all these pics were shot at Diamondfork Utah if you're curious, also a lot of the photos were taken in jpeg and I promise to remember shoot in raw next time)

Apps used on iOS 

The apps currently used for all this are

  • ProCamera - Extremely capable camera app.  It really shows how cameras can use software to take amazing pictures along with hardware. Features like HDR photograph and amazing low light pictures. If you're serious about taking pics with this phone, it's necessary. Currently though I just use auto settings for a lot of the modes. It's even recommended for the software to take/process it's photos.
  • Adobe Lightroom (mobile) - Color correction, curve tools, and basic image tweaking. I usually just qi get the image how I like it overall then send it to Photoshop Fix for detailing.
  • Photoshop Fix - Some actually powerful but simple detailing tools. Although I would appreciate the ability to select and edit only certain parts of the image than zooming in and steady handing the details.

Goals and Future posts

For now my goals are actually Aerial Cinematography. I currently have a Mavic Pro (Ori) and an Inspire 2 (Mercy). I'm practicing with the i7+ to help me understand image editing a bit better. I hope to post more as I progress and explore what others are doing on here as well. For now that's all I will post, mostly just a hiya and a little piece of myself. I hope you guys thought some of this was great, I'm still learning but it's a lot of fun so far! Hope to get to know you guys more!

Also this is Ori my Mavic! One of my eyes in the sky! Can't wait to post all the things we have done so far!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now