Hello! New Drum & Bass Music Producer, Traveller & Blogger here :)

Greetings Steemians!

My itch to join the Steemit platform has finally been scratched as I received "the e-mail" that a lot of people want to receive - an activation link - yea buddy!

So now that I'm here, I'll introduce myself!

For the FB wankstains.jpg

I'm Nick Harrison but everyone calls me Nicky Havey. It's a nickname I've had since I was a child thanks to my brother and it spread throughout the village. Basically, I couldn't say my "r" probably when I was a kid, rather I'd say "v", so instead of saying Harrison, I'd say "Havvyson", shorten it to "Havvy" (and a re-spell to Havey) and there you have it!

But what do I actually do?

Well, one of the things I do is make music in the form of Drum & Bass, primarily as a hobby and means to escape, which I've been doing for 22 years (at time of posting). I aim to inspire people through high energy music, whether that's inspiring them to push themselves to the next challenge or just tap their feet to the rhythm.

I also have a radio show once every two months that I co-run with another DJ, where we do our best to showcase up and coming Drum & Bass music, interact with our fans and bring as much joy as we can for the hour.

PP_Logo_NickySimon.jpg

Not only do I make music but I also love writing (if you can't tell already) and helping people through sharing my own life experiences and teaching people where I can. In fact, all of my songs have a story behind them as I make them to represent a life event.

Finally, I try to travel as much as I can when time permits. Already planning a grand trip to New Zealand in 2020 so saving up for it now! I did a bit of travelling back in 2015 to USA, Canada and Australia but here in the UK, there's still a lot to see and do!

DSC_0883.JPG

Well, that's probably enough from me for now, now it's your turn.

Who is a traveller here? Any drum & bass fans?

I look forward to interacting with you and meeting like minded people.

Take care for now.

Nicky!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now