Getting to know natures-way

https://static.wixstatic.com/media/a42f83_00d37aa6dfa440f6829cc614aaec633cmv2_d_3264_2448_s_4_2.jpg/v1/fill/w_534,h_350,al_c,q_80,usm_0.66_1.00_0.01/a42f83_00d37aa6dfa440f6829cc614aaec633cmv2_d_3264_2448_s_4_2.jpg

It was a beautiful fall day...

...and I was visiting a local state park for a nature hike when I spotted two deer in the far distance. So far actually that I couldn't tell just how nice of a buck it was standing majestically just outside the tree line near the edge of a field. Luckily I had a 20X zoom so began clicking pictures. This was the only picture of him that wasn't blurry. It was only when I viewed the pic later that I realized just how beautiful that buck really was. I liked the photo so well I printed it out and framed it as you can see in my intro photo. It is a low quality print but I smile each time I look at it still to this day.

I chose this photo because the adventure that day is a good introduction for me. There are few things that I enjoy better than being outside in nature. I have had, and plan to continue to have, some great adventures. Several years ago I began snapping photos of some of the more interesting things I happen upon in my journeys and started sharing them with friends and family. So I thought it might be fun to share them with others who may appreciate the photos as well. I have a good inventory of photos with stories behind them to add to the blog as well as all the new photo stories we encounter together along the way ... as they say a picture is worth 1,000 words.

Thanks for taking the time to read my intro I really appreciate it. I am looking forward to adding many Steemians to my friends who enjoy photo stories! Great to be here on this awesome platform; hat's off to the Steemit team and thriving community for making this a great place to be!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now