First post. Life without Facebook.


Hello... World? 

I'm Nadine, just a 20-something gal working in IT. I enjoy the art of coffee brewing, and Elon Musk memes. 

A few weeks ago, I pulled the plug. I finally deleted my Facebook account and de-Googled myself. So far... I don't miss it whatsoever. It's just been a bit of a pain trying to find a new platform similar enough to Facebook to entice my family and friends to make the switch too. I think it'll come with time though, we'll see.

For now, I've just been keeping in touch with my direct family and friends over text/SMS and sharing pictures via iCloud shared albums. I guess I can live with that. 

As a privacy-focused person, it does feel weird to be publishing this publicly, but, I do want to give this new site a try. I'm happy that to see this blockchain system advancing rapidly, and am confident we'll keep seeing new and better social media sites popping up gradually over the next decade. Here's to a new chapter for the World Wide Web!

Fight for your data.

#DataRightsMovement


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center