Let me reintroduce myself

Hi all,
I'm taking this opportunity to reintroduce myself to the Steemit community. On January 18th 2018 I wrote my first introduction and I was pretty active on the platform. Up until I went on vacation and after that I just left it and it has been silent from my end since then. But after yesterday's Steem meet up hosted by @jeanlucsr I got the push & excitment back to start being active again. So here goes...☺️

31514063_10157713560045329_2474942318403125248_n.jpg

For those who do not know me as yet. My name is Evita Smit. I was born in Suriname ( South America), raised on the beautiful Island of Aruba (Caribbean) & Studied in the Netherlands (Europe). For the past 5 years, I've been working & living in Suriname.

IMAG6184_1.jpg

When I just started working in Suriname, I was a Social Media Editor. Which meant I managed several social media accounts of different companies & organizations. Daily tasks consisted of creating visuals, writing texts, doing webcare and basic Facebook advertising. As the years passed my interest has shifted towards digital strategy & advertising which means I've been doing less social media management and focusing more on the strategic side of digital marketing & advertising. Digital marketing is constantly changing so I try to educate myself as much as possible to stay up to date.

IMG-20180215-WA0033_1.jpg

On a more personal level.. I am pretty quiet, shy, helpful, lovable kinda lady. Who can be very dry & sarcastic. But people seem to like me.. love me.. for that! The people am around with a lot are used to my saltiness lol. I may be skinny but I love me some FOOD. Am a curly girl as you can see. And yassss I love to get my nails done πŸ‘‡

Hope you guys liked my reintroduction 😁
Let me know in the comments below how long you've been active on Steemit & let's connect.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now