Hi I‘m Mylene! German girl, passionate about sloths, hearthstone and cosmetics.

Dear Steemers, I‘m really excited to be a new member of this community! I always felt like writing a blog in which I can share my passions with other people and when my boyfriend told me about Steemit, I was immediately hyped. The idea of a community where it’s not all about likes and being better than your “Friends” but rather a place where you can talk about the things you’re living for without being judged by what you look like.
But here’s the ironic part: I’m still gonna show you what I look like so you know who you’re dealing with.

Le me.

bearbeitet 3.jpg

ieurh (1 von 1).jpg

So, who am I?
The title already says most of it I guess. I’m from Germany, I live in a small village (like really small, probably more cows than people). Last year I finished school, after that I started to work with disabled kids which is what I’m mainly doing right now. Soon I will be 20 years old so it’s time for me to spread my wings out and to start attending university. I am excited for this next big step in my life. Since I was a child I always wanted to become a teacher and now I’m about to study French and Philosophy with an emphasis on teaching.

IMG_8184.jpg

Besides working and planning my future, I live for acting in our small neighbor-town theater. I adore being on stage, even though it is one of the most time-consuming hobbies someone could have. It takes almost a year to rehearse a play in which we meet 3-6 times a week. But it’s totally worth the stress. For me it is the best feeling in the world when the premiere is over and the audience is applauding.

17692799_1346407022069234_955287890_o.jpg

But I also got smaller free time activities like my interest in cosmetics. It all started when I had to do my theater make up for the first time and it fascinated me what I was able to do with some contouring and eyeshadow. I’m doing my makeup close to every day. Not because I don’t feel beautiful without it, but it’s just the most calming thing I know. It’s like coloring mandalas but on my face! Now, one could say I’m a bit obsessed with it. :D

Although I love to have all eyes on me when I’m on stage, I also want to be” behind the scenes”. This is why I’m doing photography. I would never call myself a professional, I just want to capture all my little adventures in my life forever and taking photos is the best way to do so.

IMG_7321.jpg

IMG_7391.jpg

IMG_0142.JPG

I like playing Hearthstone as well as you might have guessed. An online collectible card game for those of you who don’t know what I’m talking about. Sadly I can’t say that I’m really good at it as there is not much free time left to play. I “only” have 1700 wins after two years of playing but there’s no chance that I become a legend player soon.

But there’s one big thing missing. I love animals! It’s not just that I like them or I think they’re cute, I literally start crying every time I see a sloth or a raccoon or almost any other animal I can think of. I know, this is kinda embarrassing but there is something special about animals that makes me so emotional. I wish I could explain to you what happens in my head when I see an animal, but I don’t even know. Even thinking about them makes me tear up right now :D I have two cats at home (Sir Eduard and Lord Louis) and I love them more than I love most of the people I know. They’re like family to me.

19126327_1426330230743579_319871800_o.jpg

19182122_1426330227410246_1985988730_o.jpg

That’s probably a lot of information about me for the beginning. So to not make this awfully long, here’s the answer to the most important question: What am I planning to do here on Steemit?
Of course I will be talking about my interests like make up, animals and Hearthstone, but neither of them will be my biggest project. My main subject will be “Living in Germany”. I already spent a longer time in other countries like France or the USA and I noticed that we actually don’t know that much about other countries, except for stereotypes. And that’s what I want to change! I will be writing about topics like school/university, the life in my village or stereotypes (Am I really as stereotypically german as you or me think I am?).
And I also want to take you with me on my adventures like my trip to Paris next month.

Well, now you know who I am and what I’m going to do. I hope that you follow me through my little adventures and that you are as excited as I am about the projects I will be doing. If you have any advice for me as a new steemer, I’d be really happy to hear it! :)

19179444_1430031107040158_924899986_o.jpg

Bis bald!
À bientôt!
See you soon!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center