INTRO: The journey of a young business woman - 10 random facts about me


Hello Steemit-Community,

my name is Uma, I am 19 years old and currently living in Germany. 

I am Co-Founder and COO of Digital Agency WeCare4U, Instagram Brand Builder and Ambassador, Social Media Marketing Consultant, Lifecoach & Motivational Speaker, Female AAAAND human.

I would like to introduce myself to you and for that created a 3 part sub-series and I will start off with 10 random facts about me listed in this post.

In the next post I'm going to tell you a true story from my childhood about my first experience as an entrepreneur when I was 7 years old. 

The second part is going to be about further influences, my year abroad, finding mentors, and making important decisions while still in High School. 

The third part is about this last year, my first year out of the school system and into creating a daily routine I love, starting a company, learning, learning, failing, learning, succeeding and learning... 

These three parts are meant to summarize the early stages of my career up until today and mainly serve the purpose of me documenting and being able to look back on the paths I took and decisions I made. This definitly won't be interesting for everybody, but I thought... why not share this here on Steemit, since this platform is the first one to give me a feeling of valuable content being welcomed and appreciated. I also see a lot of new entrepreneurs with online businesses who want to make a change so this is my way of making a first approach to connect with likeminded people.  I know I am still young and this is just the start, but I hope this might inspire maybe one or the other person to think outside the box, boost confidence among young girls to take more pride in personality and achievements than make-up and clothes and maybe help one person to turn their dreams into goals, goals into vision and vision into reality. 

Here are the 10 random facts about me: 

1. I am true believer in"Whatever the mind can conceive and believe, the mind can achieve" -Napoleon Hill. 

2. I love to train and challenge my body, brain and soul daily. 

3. My zodiac sign is LEO (pretty accurate personality type) 

4. I have a weird obsession with the smell of fresh laundry/laundry detergent (Downy) 

5. 5 things that make me feel alive: Travel, Dance, Sunshine, Ocean, Palmtrees 

6. I am a real nerd at heart, but am often misjudged due to my appearance    

7. I am fluent in 2 languages: German, my first and English, my second language (might explain some grammar mistakes) 

8. I love learning new (tech) skills. I am currently teaching myself with the help of Treehouse – iOS Development in Swift (I have amazing robot programmers who can automate everything on my team but I believe no matter what you do, sell and who you hire, you need to have at least basic understanding of the tech part if that is your product.) 

9. I am vegetarian since 2004 

10. I have a weakness for beatiful notebooks (considering to design my own collection), love writing, planning my week, organizing thoughts, creating strategies for myself and others and all of this is more fun for me at least, the prettier the notebook.

Some pictures:

On the picures: bottom corner left - Me & my lovely mother, bottom corner right - My little American sister Mia (of my exchange-year family) but feels like sister by blood, two pictures of me (two most accurate moods) and the bottom middle one is not me but I like the message :)

Next post coming soon. If you have questions or simply want to connect and aren't a creep with weird intentions you are very welcomed to comment, send me an email: uma.hagenguth@wecare4u.agency, 

add me on Faceboook: Uma L. Cortese  & add me on Snapchat: uma_hg 

(My private Instagram and some of my motivational niches I will be exposing in a different post).

--- !If you are #german or speak the language let me know if you're interested in some posts in german.. since I haven't found any so far! ---

Much love and positivity, Uma :)

PS: My very first post on steemit is on the account @annie-kim (a friend) if you want to know what my my first exact thoughts on steemit were and still are. Since steemit put the membership under invitation only for the last couple days but I could not wait to share my excitment I posted it on here:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@annie-kim/steemit-revolution-2016-this-might-be-the-biggest-opportunity-for-earlybird-users-in-the-history-of-social-media

Topics: #introduceyourself #me #life # germany #business #entrepreneur #motivational #personal #thoughts #europe #blog #lifestyle #ladyboss #onlinebusiness #womeneur #inspirational #femalenerd #steemitgirls #girls

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center