@TWINMAGIC IS BIRTH -LET ME INTRODUCE YOU TO TWINMAGIC

Today I am so happy to have been able to come up with @twinmagic.
image

My name is John with @mritsnobigdeal as my username. I have been on the blog since last year October and this is to tell you I enjoy being here.
I am a twin, @classic717 is my twin brother.
image

During my early days on steemit, my boss @samstickkz who introduced me to steemit also was telling me to create a platform here where twins will be celebrated and appreciated.

I have observed for a while that there is nothing like that on here so I had to work with my twin to create a niche on here where twins can be heard and celebrated. It was on that process that @twinmagic was birth.
During my early days on here, I met two beautiful amazing twins who were already on steemit, they are @enoye and @emem. I enjoyed their way of doing things and I got very close to @emem. They are doing just fine now.
image
THIS IS ENOYE AND EMEM -BEAUTIFUL TWIN'S.
This is going to be a platform where twins inside and outside the blog will be celebrated and appreciated.
Y'all know the story of twin's and how bad they where treated until a kind woman, ma'am Mary slessor came to rescue them and gave them a place in the society.

@twinmagic is also going to be celebrating Mother Mary slessor for her underlying love and for fighting for us.
Let me quickly talk about Mary slessor before I proceed.
Mary slessor was born in December 1848 in Aberdeen, Scotland. She was the second child in a family of seven to Robert slessor. Her father was a shoe maker while the mother was a skilled weaver and she worked in the mills. The slessors lived in the slums of dundee
She was a Scottish missionary to Nigeria.
When she was in Nigeria, she learnt efik, one of the local dialect in the Southern part of Nigeria.
She came to spread Christianity to the people.
She was also a promoter of women rights.
She fought for them and helped them discover how strong And powerful they were.
She was famous in stopping the killings of twins among the ibibio people.
The efik people believed in traditional West African religion and had superstitions in women giving birth to twin's.
She lived in the missionary compound for three years and wanted to go deep into calabar but she contracted malaria and was rushed back to Scotland for treatment.
Issues she confronted as a young missionary includes ,lack of western education ,wide spread of human sacrifice at the death of an elder in the village.

The birth of twins was considered a particularly evil curse. Natives feared that the father of one of the infants was an evil spirit, and that the mother had been guilty of a great sin. Unable to determine which twin was fathered by the evil spirit, the natives often abandoned both babies in the bush.

Mary slessor will always send out her twin missioners to search for abandoned twins were they will care for them and protect them at the mission house.
Slessor was a driving force behind the establishment of the Hope Waddell Training Institute in Calabar, which provided practical vocational training to Efiks. The superstitious threat against twins was not only in Calabar; but also spread to a town Arochukwu on the far west of Calabar.

Some of the twins that I will be celebrating will be from facebook and I will try my best to bring them to steemit. I will be having meetings with the ones I will be able to gather.
These are some of the amazing twins I have gotten already from my friends list.
They include

image
This is Solomon and David.
They are gospel artist,
They inspire the world.
They are amazing set of twins i have met.

image
This is Jocelyn and Roselyn.
They are models.
They have a kind heart.
I value them so much.

image
This is Maria and Martina.
They have an amazing personality and there is something special about them I admire so much.

image
This is twin Anita and Benita.
They are celebrities.
I enjoy their company.

image
This is twin emem and Uduak.
Akwa ibom twins.
I just love the way they do their things.

image
This is twin @aauthespian1 @darhniel .
They are one of the twin's we have on here.
They did this logo for Us.
image
I celebrate them already.

image
This is twin Eddy and efy.
They are my favorite twins.
I enjoy the way they do their things.
One of the best ladies I have met.

This is all for now but from time to time, @twinmagic
Will be unveiling more twins and will be bringing twins to steemit.

We are calling on lovers of twins and those who will also want to be blessed with a set of twins to support this project.
We want to be heard, we want to grow, we want to make an impact on the blog.

Ladies and gentlemen, permit me as I introduce @twinmagic to you all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center