Let me introduce Myself, my Doge and my App

Hello there!

It's great to finally be part of Steem! I've been seeing more and more post from this platform, so I said to myself:

"Why not?"

Who am I?

I'm a French developer from Reunion Island, and now living in Barcelona. I've been freelancing/consulting for about 9 years now.

I got a big interest in cryptocurrency last year, better late than never right? I also tried to buy some in 2013 on Coinbase but my Spanish credit card wasn't accepted at the time \o/

My way into crypto

Since my little adventure in crypto I've tried many app until I found Blockfolio. I loved the fact that you could follow each transaction and know your what's mooning or crashing.

Did you see that "but" coming? :P

But something didn't feel right about how many tap I needed to add/edit a transaction, it was not the best UI for that purpose. Then came the Blockfolio server issues, with the spike of users, they couldn't keep their server up and running.
Last thing that annoys me was the fact that they collect and sell my datas. Why not tell Facebook or Google how much BTC you own too?

That's how I came to develop my own: https://moonitor.io (feedback much welcome!)
The app use each exchange API, no third-party server in between. That way unless the exchange server goes down, it should be able to get datas without issue 🤞
User datas (coins he follows, how much he holds, everything else) are saved on the user's computer! Nothing is saved into the cloud or sold to spam company 👌

Who let the doge code?

My assistant, Kuma, hard at work... or almost :P

IMG_0926.JPG

IMG_0948.JPG

Woofps

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center