Your Little Shining Star!


Hello dear human and bots!



My Name is Michelle, my friends call me "MICH" but I like more when they call me "MICHAY"** because it is how they treat me with tokens of fondness, and I find it sweet:D

I am from Guiuan, Eastern Samar Philippines, where the first landfall of the super typhoon Yolanda "HAIYAN" in its international name, I am the fourth of the six children, and we are all girls. Longing for a brother :))))


micch.jpg

I am an instructor at a University in my hometown, but I applied for the scholarship for my masters, and fortunately, I made it! So now I am on the study leave for 2 years and I am currently living in the Queen City of South, Cebu City taking up my Master Diploma and hoping to have a depth learning in this field.

I was once a leader of Socio-Cultural. It was a great experience for me to challenged myself to managed and organized different cultural activities in the school, as I am the youngest Instructor who appointed to be the head such one of the exciting unit of the institution.


U5drB4MmUrm9KtVK2G7seBSxtnCNo9u_1680x8400.jpg
Β©Google

I also joined different socio-cultural activities like singing and dancing at our school and I was once a dance troupe member during my college days. Our group was one of the contestants in a popular TV show here in the Philippines which is the "Pilipinas Got Talent and ShowTime" it was a great experience seeing myself on tv, and appreciated by a lot of people. Giving pride to our school was extremely fulfilling!


small size.jpg
An old photo with my dance troupe

Two years away from teaching, is going to be a challenge for me, because I need to go back to my career with pride and the profound expectations not only from my family and friends but also my colleagues' and students. Imagine the pressure! But I know I can pull off anything because I believe in myself! (wink) πŸ™‚

During my alone time here in Cebu, I come to realize that I still do have my wants and dreams in life. Explore and live life to the fullest (away from the teaching stuff). Maybe I can find it here on Steemit.


micch3.jpg
My dearest friend, @gerel

YES, Steemit here I come! πŸ˜€

My longtime friend, @gerel introduced me to Steemit while she was on vacation here in Cebu. At first, I didn't even believe what Steemit is capable of until here sister @purepinay guide us both how to do Steemit thanks to her :). And now I am gradually learning everything about it, and looking forward to being a successful Steemians!. Btw, i would love to thank all my new friends on discord chat even though I didn't have my Steemit account activated yet, (hehe) they were very welcoming; @steemph, @steem-untalented, and @steemgigs.


pp.jpg
At LIV Super Club, Cebu with @purepinay & @gerel.

Though I love dancing and singing, I also want to learn how to paint, anyone who could help me? What about you? Hehe I will appreciate your time πŸ™‚ Hehe

Thank you for reading.

Love,
@micch


micch2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center