Introduction - Mechanicore

Mechanicore the Steemian




Hello, brothers and sisters in Steem!

I'm @mechanicore and I'm one of your random craftsmen, artisan, "blacksmith", " mason" and scribe hailing from the Pearl of the Orient. Building things are what I do from the tangible and physical ones up to the virtual and I enjoy the process of conceptualizing and designing interesting things. I revel in doing their implementation part most especially when I discover interesting new things along the way.

I'd like to share with you my artsy passion and hopefully meet like-minded people with whom to share and brainstorm new ideas of interest. I would also love to learn tips and new tricks of the trade from fellow Steemians to boost my crafting interest. My blog will be dedicated to creating miniatures, building plastic model kits, cardboard, papercraft, and a few references to games and anime here and there.



The Mechanicore


Music of creation sings in my veins
Create things of lasting value
But things do not last for time has no reins

Though hands be marred by scars
They yearn for the cutter's grip
The feel of metal shaping wood

Tools of the trade that I have
Rulers, plastics, acrylics, brush
Some absurd alien languages

Modern-day masons do not build bricks of stone
But of cardboard, paper, and glue
Forging weapons from imagination
Weaving worlds from points of views

by @mechanicore 2018/06/04

Image Source


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center