IntroducingMyself

Oh hi, I didn't see you there.

This is my first post, Steemit.

This is me.


23517824_10155619166126023_4740237725531306781_n.jpg

My name is Kael. I'm from Sydney, Australia. I'm a 28-year-old clumsy, stubborn-ass lady, who's happiest when I'm walking my pooches, correcting other people's grammar, eating (or drinking) chocolate, or thinking (about chocolate). I do not like people who are too earnest, or people who think not liking people for arbitrary reasons is shallow. I'm not much of a writer but I love reading. I like lists; I love my dogs.

This is Wilco.


IMG_2426.JPG

Wilco is a 5 year old mix-breed pooch - his DNA said he is Husky x Labrador x Australian Cattle Dog x Beagle - who's happiest taking a walk, wandering with his family and/or friends, going on a stroll around and to the park, or visiting his grandparents. He does not like trips in the car, the vacuum cleaner or being left alone at home.

This is Nanuk.


IMG_8288.JPG.

Nanuk is a 7 month old Leonberger, who's happiest chewing on a stick, sitting directly on your foot (no matter how heavy she is), swimming in the ocean, sticking her head out the car window and eating whatever you're eating. She does not like her leash, staying at home when you're out or people who do not feed her.

What's my main deal

For my nine-to-five, I work in a pretty regular job running operations and managing instruction for General Assembly in Sydney, Australia. I feel pretty strongly about practical education and I love technology, so it suits me well. I'm fascinated by machine learning and AI, although I wonder if the world is heading to a machine-based apocalypse.

I live in a pretty functional relationship with @Perptacular, who keeps going on about Steemit. We watch a lot of Nine Life together.


IMG_2518.JPG
IMG_2517.JPG
IMG_2516.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center