Hello Steemit, from a game developer

Hello Steemit,

IMG_4939.JPG

My name is Bram Stolk, and I develop indie games.
Ever since I got a home computer in 1982, I've been fascinated by writing computer programs.
To this day, it is still my number one hobby.

I grew up in Holland, but am now living in beautiful Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada.

During my life, I made many games but have a special interest in simulation games.
I like to write A.I. and Physics code, but do all the parts myself from start to finish, including my own engine.

If you have any questions about game development, I love to help out people if I can.

I like writing SIMD code with intrinsics, love the C programming language and Python too.
I wrote a primer on PID Controllers which are tremendously useful in game development.

I also wrote an Open Sourced AI software called General Purpose Goal Oriented Action Planning. It allows an AI to reason about the world and come up with a plan of actions to achieve a certain goal.
Personally, I find an AI that reasons about the world quite refreshing if you compare it to the recent hype of Deep Learning where massive data is thrown at a neural network, but there is never any real reasoning going on.

Don't hesitate to reply with any questions you may have.

Yours Sincerely,

Bram Stolk

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center