The mouth of the girl who had lain long in the rushes



I enjoy creating stuff and debating stuff. And pretty things.
Mayhaps, I will post here my comics. Are you into such stuff, community of steemit?
If so, what are your preferences? My all time favorite artist is Frank Miller.





You see, I understand this is a new platform and things are just starting out. But we should have some standards. People shouldn't just post anything their parents said was good, or rather, others shouldn't be afraid to criticize.

First of all, as of now it is hard to find any good art around the #art tag. There is no way the platform can evolve like this! If you're an amateur, haven't attended an art school and so on, first educate yourself visually. Learn a little bit of art history, learn to draw and what the word kitsch means.

Second of all, why would one wish to inundate the Internet with another mediocre work? And lastly, instead of spending the time worrying about online attention, one could learn and get better.

But I'm not saying posting, in itself, is wrong. On the contrary, I think we can make it more efficient for everyone to get advice in a place, and enjoy more professional art in another.



Let's popularise a #newbieartist like tag, where people just starting out in this skill will get constructive criticism and be thus able to grow faster. At the same time, we would clean up the art section.

Let's create some #programming tags. Why aren't there any yet? I think this community could work well with some mathematics, homework help, or even coding Q&A's. More problem solving, less popsci.

Let's not just be here for the money. Let's enjoy the priviledges while growing the platform into a cultural place, rather than upvote bad quality. Let's have higher standards.



Some weird individual followed me in the park sometime this week. So I climbed a tree and took the header picture. Now, my camera is bad but irl there were loads of fish. The sketch is also mine, I will try to have a different one every post

In any case, it is not my meaning to be a pest. But it pains me to see a community built on blind appreciation. In any case, I thank the reader for bearing with me and a pleasant weekend to y'all.

Your faithful, marwood.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center