New year, new @mariacaffrey! | My re-introduction to Steemit 🌸

HEADERRR.jpg

A big hello to all the wonderful Steemit community, I hope you haven't missed me much! As you might have noticed (or not) I've been away from the platform for some time. I've attempted to come back with some of the pictures I've made, but I just think it wasn't my time. Maybe it is now?

I recently graduated from college and this last month has been just dead for me, and some days ago, a friend told me I should come back again, start fresh and maybe make some new kind of content, and just take back all that spark I got from my times before here in this page.

Today I've decided to listen to her advice and make a new post for the first time in what feels like ages (thank you, my dearest @parchi-guaya!). I've also been adviced by the nice @jamerussell to maybe make a post introducing myself back to the community, so hey, here it is!

imagen.png

My name is Maria, and I've been using Maria Caffrey as my artistic pseudonym for a few years now, it is also what I call myself professionally as a photographer now. (Clichè much? I don't know)

I'm a 22 year old Venezuelan girl who is also a rookie lawyer who also likes to write poems and take pictures and who also has a big passion for music, cult movies, and human rights.

photo4987947084116240437.jpg
Hi there!

I consider myself an intersectional feminist and an LGBT+ rights advocate (being a part of the community myself), and will forever defend what is right and stand up for what I believe in. I am a fan of art in all of it ways, shapes, and forms, I care about mental health very much, I love learning new things about nature, I absolutely adore animals, and I speak Spanish, English, and somewhat good Italian.

imagen.png

I had been meaning to come back to the Steemit world for quite a while wanting to share my photographs and I actually tried some months ago, but I think I didn't try hard enough.

collage.jpg

These are a couple of my favorite pictures ever taken, here you can see two different presentations of ceviche de corvina. I really love gastronomic photography.

vhh.jpg

And some of the most meaningful things I do with my camera when I just feel inspired, I think this is the artistic part of it to me.

tree.jpg

Now I'm here, introducing myself back to you, and I know I will figure out a way to maybe get the chance to actually show my photography work to the world here on Steemit. (Got any ideas?✨)

I would really love to join the photographer community of Steem and see all the amazing work I've been missing out this time, I like to think that there's a lot out there for me.

I thank Steemit and everyone here for giving the chance to see and find out!

imagen.png

mariacaffreysgtr.png
All the images above belong to me and are my property, but are free for using and/or sharing as long as I'm given credit

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center