¡To create music is to give life to a feeling!

Hello Steemit people, my name is Manuel Yegres, I am 19 years old and I want to present myself before you as a * proudly Venezuelan singer-songwriter *

Music is my passion and it inspires me to create songs in which I can express my way of seeing, thinking and feeling things. Experiencing for the first time what it was like to write a song when I was 12 years old and I felt a strong attraction for that art; since then I have not stopped writing. That's how I wrote my first single * "Locura de amor" * which you can enjoy on the YouTube platform.

I wanted to experience new challenges that decided to enroll in a contest called * Maxima voz * at my age of 15; Although I was not the winner, I received great teachings from my colleagues and experiences that helped me grow as an interpreter.

After recording my first single under the musical production of * Control Music Records * they offered me many opportunities to perform in important stages of my hometown, * Cumaná *, as in the * 500 years of Cumaná *, * Carnival * and Easter.

I started to expand the content of my songs, they talked about love, lack of love, etc. And that's how I started selling my lyrics and other regional artists for the start of their musical careers.

Apart from my facet as a singer-songwriter I also play two beautiful instruments, the guitar and the piano. I am also very attracted to photography and I am entering the world of music video production. I am currently starting to upload covers on my YouTube channel * Manuel Yegres *, and to participate in videos of other regional artists.

Music has brought me closer to wonderful people who have helped me to grow as much as the musical field, it has given me friendships and great experiences and teachings of what I am and I will be eternally proud and grateful of my heart.

"LONG LIVE MUSIC"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now