Meet Mama a newbie on steemit

image
Hello Steemians! My name is Imaobong Udom from Nigeria and I'm 58 years old. I have a husband, 4 children and 5 grand kids. I currently work as a high School principal at a state government owned school in Akwa Ibom state. I want to give a big shout out to @aniwah, he is my son, he has been teaching and encouraging me to learn more about blockchain, cryptocurrency, and how steemit works since last year. His patience has paid off and I'm finally here.
I'm a graduate of Accounting/economics education from the university of Calabar. I have worked in the government for 34 years now and I have seen their neglect to very important parts of education like the ICT. image
I have headed 4 schools since I was made a principal and I haven't seen a computer lab where students could be tech savvy. My heart bleeds and I have been crying out for a solution since. My son believes that with steemit poverty can be rolled back in the communities I teach, from the proceeds from steemit we want to establish hubs and ICT learning centers in these interior villages so the students can be equipped to compete in an ever developing world. image
I'll be retiring next year and I want to spend my remaining years preaching the steem gospel and helping young people in my community maximize this platform to achieve their dreams. image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center