Story Episode 2

Hello. My name is Lojin. My parents are Lebanese, they divorced when I was 12. For one year, my mom, sister and I were in Germany, but then our life changed drastically.

My mom, sister and I went back to Lebanon while my father stayed in Germany. Shortly after, my mother got a job opportunity in the Emirates and my sister and I stayed with our grandparents.

That was five years ago and it has been tough. I always felt that I have to stay strong for my 15 year old sister, and my mother and my relationship with my father was not always the best.

Throughout my life, I have changed schools seven times. Luckily, I have always been a good student and now I am getting my bachelor's degree in biology.

My choice is to be considerate of my actions and how they will affect my children so that they do not feel lost as I often do.

Although my childhood was rough, I have persevered and I only hope to give my children a lovely life, the one I did not have.

ji.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now