RE: RE: Truly a pleasure to meet you all
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truly a pleasure to meet you all

RE: Truly a pleasure to meet you all

Hello, and welcome to Steemit from another DIY kinda guy.

It was a pleasure to read your well-documented report on your herb garden project. It was both informative and interesting.

Your comment that you "lost some of yourself"made me nod my head. I'd never heard such a phrase, but I spent 17 years in Japan, and after being there for a while, I too lost parts of myself.

Fortunately, they were parts that were not needed. And I gained much more to replace those lost and discarded parts.

I left Japan in 2005. I miss certain aspects of it, but I don't see myself returning to live there. Still, I have many fond memories of the country and my friends there.

I'm working on a Steemit series based on my experiences in Japan. I'll probably be ready to upload the first few posts within a few weeks. It will be called NOTES FROM UNDER THE TATAMI MATS. Hope you can find it, and hope you enjoy reading it.

Good luck on Steemit, and Full Steem Ahead.
Cheers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now