The Lost Girl

IMG20170819164555.jpg

Have you ever heard about Peter Pan and The lost boys? Well, Peter Pan has been my favorite character ever since, but I am not his Wendy. I am one of the lost boys, just a girl version though.

Hi, everyone. I am Isabel, an engineering student from Philippines who is still striving to achieve her dreams. I am a wanderer, a writer, a calligrapher, a bookworm, and an adventurer. I am new here in Steemit which I've just heard from a colleague of mine.

I found comfort in black and white. I found peace around mountains and seas. I found love in books and music. And I found beauty in kindness and respect.

"Enjoy life at its fullest." The 5-word sentence that I've always believed in. I've been hearing that words since I was a child. I have been the happy-go-lucky girl not caring about my surroundings and anything that could happen around me. I have always been that go-with-the-flow type of girl that will not even care about planning what could happen the next day. I embraces life like there is no tomorrow; like there will be no other life after that. But despite being that kind of girl, I have set of goals and dreams waiting to be achieved and to come true.

I am a lost girl. Lost, not in a literal way, but I am lost in the world of imagination and fantasy. I am lost from the reality everytime I'm engross in what I am reading. I am lost from the real world everytime I wander. I am lost everytime I'm in an adventure. I am lost but I love it. I am a lost girl, just waiting to be found.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now