Introducing myself from behind the mask!!!

Que pasa mi gente?! I tend to be a very private person so this is difficult for me. I'm a bit nervous, so please bear with. And that's probably because I know that I can shield myself from criticism in some way. Don't like the idea of being all out there. I'm sure some can relate?

The reason for the introduction is because I want share my writing with the community. Hopefully my writing will be appreciated or spat upon... I want to grow as a writer published or not. I want to connect with other writers/people and join in the exchange of ideas. And not just on writing.... I love to connect through philosophy and religion as well.

I also write because (probably like many here)... it's therapeutic and it empties out all the stuff going on upstairs. You know that feeling like you're going to burst?

IMG_2326[1].JPG

This is me at work. Company Christmas party. I'm the one without glasses. It was ugly sweater day. Yeah, we're a special breed...the people I work with that is. Sorry in advance for making you look. LOL. The other guy is Hector, he's alright. We're not a couple. I'm married to my beautiful wife. He's a good co-worker and I don't think he'll mind me posting this here for everyone to gawk at. OH, I'm an IT guy at a bank. Forgot to mention that.

I live in the Windy City home of the Cubs and land of everything, every other city has, only better. What's I think anyway.

Here's some of the stories I've contributed to the community thus far. I hope you'll enjoy them and have a good night.

https://steemit.com/writing/@linkboltus/the-flavor-of-mead-and-eternal-life

https://steemit.com/writing/@linkboltus/magic-rises

https://steemit.com/writing/@linkboltus/even-in-death

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center