Introducing myself

My name is Jonathan Lindley, I have recently started walking a lot and I want to share some of the sights i'm seeing, so i will mainly use this platform for posting the pictures and videos I take whilst out walking, maybe some stats, for example, how high I've climbed, how many miles I've walked etc. I might post maps showing the routes I have taken, I'm not 100% sure exactly what my content will be like yet but I'm sure I'll find my feet on this platform soon enough.

I have taken a few pictures on my phone but I'm not really happy with the quality, or my skills as a photographer, I'll post a couple of pics below. I have just bought a decent camera and intend to buy a drone as well. So hopefully I will be able to post much better pictures soon (at least the picture quality will be better anyway).

I would also like to use this platform to make friends with similar interests who will hopefully give me some feedback and tips. I am also always looking for suggestions for new places to visit (currently just in the UK, but I will be looking to holiday in beautiful places where I will obviously be taking more pictures).

IMG_20180722_094035.jpg
This is me with Ullswater in the background, quite a blurry picture but I wanted to put up a pic of me.

IMG_20180722_082630.jpg
Stood at the top of Aira Force waterfall (not very forceful as it hasn't rained much here for quite a while)

IMG_20180722_083729.jpg
A little bit further upstream

I currently work Monday to Friday, get out walking whenever I can and I do a little bit of crypto trading (mostly hodling at the moment), I intend to save up as much as I can, quit my day job and do some travelling, and hopefully one day be able to live from blogging and trading and continually travel the world looking for more beautiful places. Well that's the dream anyway.

I have plans to climb helvellyn (in the Lake District) in a couple of weeks (although I haven't got a date set in stone), also I will be climbing Mount Snowdon (the biggest in Wales at approx 3500 feet) on the night of Saturday the 25th of August to watch the sun rise from the top. These will likely be my first two proper posts, also when I finally get hold of the pictures from climbing the old man of Coniston (also Lake District) I will post some pictures from then.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now