Steemit n00b - A Nerdy LGBT Texan Pagan Artist's Adventures in Boston

Whew, that was a mouthful!

SteemItIntroPhoto.jpg

My name is Katherine, but I go by Remy. I was born in Fort Worth and lived there for 25 years before moving to Boston to be with my significant other. I fell in love with it here, just like I fell in love with her.

I run a small business called Lily Lion Labyrinth where I sell handmade things. Crystal jewelry, pagan deity necklaces, ceramics, leather journals, tarot bags, epic tons of charms to clip on all your things, and art prints. I know. It's a lot.

BusinessCard.jpg

When I'm not busy working on my Etsy store and my stand alone website, or creating things, I like to write. So I figured I'd give blogging here a shot!

I've got a lot going on in my life, so I plan to write about a bunch of topics. It's as much expressing myself and wanting to connect with people as it is hoping I can contribute something useful to you. Being a jack of all trades has to come in handy sometimes!

  • Selling online
  • Etsy tutorials
  • My art
  • Art tutorials - leatherwork, watercolor, drawing, ceramics, etc.
  • Pagan and New Age topics
  • LGBT and minority topics
  • Nerdy excitement over comics, other artists, and pop culture
  • Mental Health
  • Chronic illness
  • Body positivity
  • Youtube videos, mostly art tutorials and Speed Paints
  • Healing and learning self-care

So if any of that sounds interesting to you, I'd love it if you followed me! I'm also looking for other creative people to follow, so if you drop a comment I'll check you out. Here's a photo dump of some of my recent visual art:

SteemItCollage.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center